JUST-IN: Man Utd, Chelsea seal top-four spots on EPL final day

first_imgManchester United and Chelsea sealed Champions League places on Sunday as Bournemouth and Watford fell through the trapdoor on a dramatic final day of the longest Premier League season. Liverpool were crowned champions last month but there were many issues at stake in the final 90 minutes of a campaign that started on August 9 last year and was interrupted by a three-month coronavirus shutdown. United finished third after a nervy 2-0 win in a Champions League shootout against Leicester while Chelsea ended in fourth spot after beating Wolves 2-0 thanks to two goals on the stroke of half-time. At the other end of the table, Bournemouth and managerless Watford dropped to the Championship while Aston Villa fans breathed a huge sigh of relief after they got the draw they needed at West Ham. Leicester, in fifth spot, will play in the Europa League next season where they will be joined by Tottenham, who drew 1-1 with Crystal Palace to leapfrog Wolves. Frank Lampard’s Chelsea required just a draw to seal Champions League qualification for next term and two goals in first-half stoppage time gave them breathing space. Mason Mount whipped in from a free-kick to give Chelsea the lead and the home side went further in front almost immediately, when Olivier Giroud slid home. United, whose form has dipped in recent weeks after they pulled themselves back into contention for the Champions League, were locked at 0-0 at half-time at the King Power Stadium. But they finally broke the deadlock in the 71st minute, when Bruno Fernandes scored from the penalty spot after Anthony Martial was upended. Jesse Lingard scored late to seal the win. The result is a huge lift for Solskjaer, whose team slipped well off the pace earlier this season, but is a bitter blow for Brendan Rodgers’ Leicester, who have been camped in the top four for almost the whole campaign. – Relegation battle – Watford, who sacked Nigel Pearson earlier this month, started in disastrous fashion when they conceded a penalty in the opening minute at the Emirates. Manchester United midfielder Bruno Fernandes scores from the penalty spot against Leicester Watford’s Troy Deeneycenter_img Craig Dawson floored Arsenal forward Alexandre Lacazette and, after a lengthy VAR review, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang tucked home the resulting spot-kick. Their fate was effectively sealed by further first-half goals from Kieran Tierney and an Aubameyang overhead kick, though a Troy Deeney penalty and a Danny Welbeck strike gave them hope. Bournemouth beat Everton 3-1 at Goodison Park but needed West Ham to beat Aston Villa to survive. Jack Grealish’s late goal for Villa was a hammer blow but the home side dramatically levelled a minute later through Andriy Yarmolenko. However, Villa held on to secure their Premier League survival. An early goal by Harry Kane put Tottenham in front against Crystal Palace but Palace equalised early in the second half through Jeffrey Schlupp. That was enough for Jose Mourinho’s men to finish in sixth position. Loading… Liverpool were crowned English champions for the first time in 30 years Read Also: Messi recommends Leeds boss Bielsa for Barcelona Liverpool beat Newcastle 3-1 to finish the season on 99 points and second-placed Manchester City finished the season with a flourish, thrashing Norwich 5-0 to reach 102 goals for the campaign. Elsewhere, Brighton beat Burnley 2-1 and Southampton beat Sheffield United 3-1. Leicester’s Jamie Vardy won the Golden Boot with 23 goals. FacebookTwitterWhatsAppEmail分享 last_img read more

IndyCar at Texas: TV schedule, start time, channel, live steam for 2019 Saturday night race

first_imgMORE: Watch the IndyCar race at Texas live with fuboTV (7-day trial)Because of that speed, evidently, Carlin Racing’s Max Chilton decided IndyCar races on oval tracks are too dangerous — he is not wrong — and he will sit out the Texas race as well as the three remaining oval races on the IndyCar schedule. Veteran Conor Daly will drive in his place at Texas. Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon, who sits fourth in the current IndyCar points standings, won this race last year for the third Texas win (2015, 2008) of his career.Below is all the info you need regarding how to watch Saturday night’s IndyCar race at Texas.When is the IndyCar race at Texas in 2019?Date: Saturday, June 8Time: 8 p.m. ETTV channel: NBCSNLive stream: fuboTV (7-day free trial) | INDYCAR PassIndyCar at Texas TV scheduleSaturday night’s DXC Technology 600 at Texas Motor Speedway will be broadcast live on NBCSN, marking a return to the network after IndyCar’s four-race detour to NBC over the last month. It’s part of NBC’s TV contract, which splits the IndyCar season coverage between two networks, NBC and NBCSN.Of the 17 IndyCar races on the schedule for 2019, eight were scheduled to be broadcast on NBC, and nine, including Saturday’s race at Texas Motor Speedway, were scheduled to air on NBCSN. NBC will offer additional coverage of IndyCar practices and qualifying sessions on its NBC Sports Gold app.Below is the full NBC broadcast schedule for all IndyCar events this weekend in Texas.Day, timeEventHow to watchThurs., 8 p.m. ETPractice 1NBC Sports GoldFri., 3 p.m. ETPractice 2NBC Sports GoldFri., 6:30 p.m. ETQualifyingNBCSN/fuboTVSat., 8 p.m. ETRaceNBCSN/fuboTVIndyCar at Texas live streamDXC Technology 600 practice sessions on Thursday and Friday, plus the live broadcast of qualifying Friday night, can be streamed via INDYCAR Pass on NBC Sports Gold. As for the race itself, a live-stream presentation can be found on NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app. The 2019 NTT IndyCar Series season continues Saturday, June 8 with the DXC Technology 600 at Texas Motor Speedway, the ninth race of the IndyCar season, set to take place on the 1.5-mile oval in Fort Worth, Texas. After a few weeks of IndyCar racing on NBC, for Texas, NBC Sports Network (NBCSN) returns as the TV channel that will broadcast the race. The start time for Saturday night’s IndyCar race in Texas is 8 p.m. ET, with a green flag time scheduled for 8:45 p.m. ET.Saturday’s event will be the second IndyCar race on an oval this season. And the 8 p.m. ET start time signals the first night race of the year. Texas Motor Speedway, which was repaved a couple years ago, features 20 degrees of banking in Turns 1 and 2 and 24 degrees of banking in Turns 3 and 4. That makes for speed. A lot of speed. The DXC Technology 600 at Texas Motor Speedway also can be streamed live via fuboTV. New fuboTV users can sign up with a seven-day free trial.Throughout the season, INDYCAR Pass will provide live streams of all IndyCar practice and qualifying sessions. The service also will provide same-day replays of IndyCar races, live streams of Indy Lights races and more.IndyCar at Texas 2019 track scheduleThursday, June 6TimeSeriesEvent3:05 p.m. ET NASCAR Truck SeriesPractice 15:05 p.m. ETNASCAR Truck SeriesPractice 27 p.m. ETNASCAR Truck SeriesFinal practice8 p.m. ETIndyCarPractice 1Friday, June 7TimeSeriesEvent3 p.m. ETIndyCarFinal practice5:35 p.m. ETNASCAR Truck SeriesQualifying6:45 p.m. ETIndyCarQualifying9 p.m. ETNASCAR Truck SeriesRaceSaturday, June 8TimeSeriesEvent5 p.m. ETN/AFrontstretch car show8:45 p.m. ETIndyCarRacelast_img read more